A Slow Burn (or, Mondays with Glacial Internet Reception)

Standard

A combination of slow internet and day-off laziness has made writing today’s post difficult. I have to keep reminding myself that this is my blog, my idea, and that there are no rules or grades for the assignment.

I told you I have issues.

Anyway, in lieu of a half-hearted and half-planned post, here is one of my favorite e e cummings poems. His structure has always comforted me, the symmetry and ease at which the poems work themselves out forming a sort of meditation.

In this particular piece, the idea of the word “yes” containing all worlds is a beautiful reminder that anything is possible. That “yes” is only the beginning.

Also I’m a sucker for anything with peach imagery. Deal with it.

Enjoy.
sb

love is a place
& through this place of love move
(with brightness of peach)
all places

yes is a world

& in this world of yes live
(skillfully curled)

all worlds

– e.e.cummings.

Leave a Reply

